Thursday, December 15, 2016

Greek President awards Professor Panayiotis Varotsos for his contributions on Earthquake Reseach.

The VAN method – named after P. Varotsos, K. Alexopoulos and K. Nomicos, authors of the 1981 papers describing it – measures low frequency electric signals, termed "seismic electric signals" (SES). SES are emitted by rocks under stresses caused by plate-tectonic which Varotsos and colleagues have successfully predicted earthquakes in Greece. The respected Professor will be awarded a prize on Saturday 17th December 2016, 12:00hrs in Athens at the TEI Athens.
You may also like:

No comments :

Post a Comment